Products

Antares – the planning of a Family

When introduced on the market, our Antares 20E faced a challenging marketplace. Since that time we have developed it further. We like to call it an evolution, because our good idea has grown and become multifunctional.

Antares 20E
Antares 20E

All around the World, our Antares 20E has found numerous friends. Our sailplane stands for what is currently feasible in its class.

While laying-out the aerodynamics we already considered an 18 meter wingspan version. The biggest challenge was to tweak the outline for a smaller wingspan, a layout which had originally been optimized for 20 meters.

The Antares 18T can carry up to 214 liters of water ballast and may therefore fly with a corresponding high wing loading – without trading-off its handling qualities or climbing performance. A well-proven Solo 2350 engine with 30 hp serves as sustainer.

Antares 23E and 23T are our youngest family members. Together they are defining the new open class generation. A handy 23 meter wingspan stands for good agility on the ground as well as up in the air. A slim wing with a high aspect ratio and a generous water ballast system (250/365 l), which offers a great variety of wing loadings (34/40 up to 58 kg/m²), make the Antares a true insiders’ tip for contest flying. Equipped either with the approved Antares-Series self-launching electric engine or with a reliable Solo 2350C sustainer.

Optimized vertical tail for 23m wingspan

An enlarged vertical tail, combined with our acknowledged unique Antares control mechanism, make flying the 23 m Antares an exceptional experience. To date its maneuverability is unreached in the open class.

Compared to the Antares 20E we have elevated the vertical tail of our 23-meter Antares by 250 mm and added some depth to the rudder. The rudder-effectiveness was thus increased by circa 40 %. So the 23m-version has perfectly balanced controls, too.

Produkte

Antares – die Familienplanung

Bei der Markteinführung traf die Antares 20E auf einen anspruchsvollen Markt. Seither wurde unser erstes Produkt evolutionär weiterentwickelt. Denn Gutes lässt sich vielseitiger machen.

Antares 20E
Antares 20E

Die Antares 20E hat zahlreiche Freunde in aller Welt gefunden. In ihrer Klasse repräsentiert sie das derzeit Machbare.

Antares 18T
Antares 18T

Bei ihrer aerodynamischen Auslegung wurde von vornherein bereits eine Version mit 18 Metern Spannweite berücksichtigt. Die große Herausforderung bestand darin, den für 20 Meter optimierten Grundriss auch bei verringerter Spannweite optimal zu gestalten.

Die Antares 18T kann bis zu 214 Liter Wasserballast aufnehmen und mit entsprechend hoher Flächenbelastung fliegen – ohne Abstriche bei Handling und Steigvermögen. Als Heimkehrhilfe dient der bewährte Motor Solo 2350 mit 30 PS.

Antares 23E
Antares 23E

Die zwei neuesten Familienmitglieder sind die Antares 23E und 23T. Zusammen definieren sie die neue Offene-Klasse-Generation: Handliche 23 Meter Spannweite bedeuten Agilität am Boden und in der Luft. Ein schlanker Flügel mit hoher Streckung und ein großvolumiges Wasserballastsystem (250/365l), welches eine große Variation in der Flächenbelastung (34/40 bis 58 Kg/m²) erlaubt, machen die 23m Antares zum sicheren Geheimtipp bei Wettbewerben. Ausgestattet entweder selbsttstartend mit dem bewährten elektrischen Antrieb der Antares Baureihe oder dem bewährten Solo-Motor 2350C als Heimkehrhilfe.

Antares 23T
Antares 23T

Optimiertes Seitenleitwerk für 23m Spannweite

Ein vergrößertes Seitenleitwerk, gepaart mit der anerkannt einzigartigen Antares-Steuerungsmechanik, verleihen der 23m Antares ein Fluggefühl und eine Wendigkeit, die in der offenen Klasse bislang unerreicht sind.

Leitwerk
Gegenüber der Antares 20E wurde das Seitenleitwerk der 23m Antares um 250 mm erhöht und dem Seitenruder zusätzlich mehr Rudertiefe gegeben. Damit wird der Rudereffekt um ca. 40 % erhöht, was auch der 23m-Version eine perfekt abgestimmte Steuerung verleiht.